The Knoxville-Knox County Food Policy Council is composed of appointed (voting) and associate (non-voting) members. The Mayor of the City of Knoxville appoints five members, and the Knox County Mayor appoints six members. Appointed members may serve two consecutive three-year terms. Associate members are invited by the council and are typically local food system stakeholders with consistent participation. The council is subject to the Open Meetings Act, and our meetings are open to the public.